The Cebu Provincial Government has placed 11 local government units under Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) with heightened restrictions starting at 12:01am of August 11, 2021, amidst the spike of active COVID-19 cases in these areas in the past few days. 

Cebu Governor Gwendolyn Garcia just issued Executive Order No. 38 series of 2021 citing the eleven LGUs. 

These  are the cities of Talisay, Naga and Carcar and the municipalities of Consolacion, Liloan, Minglanilla, Sibonga, Argao, Samboan, Oslob and Cordova.

These areas will have a uniform curfew hours from 10pm to 5am

Leave a Reply